Spilling Bits O’ Heaven

by mandyade

Dream_Chaser_pre-drop_tests.6

The night before I was about to fly I had a dream: the Lord told myself and one other person were protecting the flight. When I awoke I understood that my faith and that of another believer would protect that flight. We were carrying His presence with us. We were spilling bits o’ heaven.

Another time while flying the pilot told us that we would have to fly through a storm and expected severe turbulence. My heart sank, turbulence made me feel sick on small aircraft. I started thanking God that He would clear the storm and that this would be a turbulence-free flight. About 15 minutes into smooth flying the pilot announced that turbulence was still coming and not to get out of our seats. He made the same announcement some time later and was silent for the rest of the flight. The flight was perfectly smooth, I didn’t even feel one bump!

As Christians, not only do we walk in God’s presence, but we bring Him with us wherever we go. People are blessed when we are around, since God’s presence flows from us and we  spill bits o’ heaven. As carriers of Him our lives are marked with His blood and sealed with the Holy Spirit. We have been recreated to carry His presence everywhere we go.

 

Joseph worked for Potipher an Egyptian pagan and Potiphers house became blessed. Though Potipher was not in covenant with God the blessing on Joseph still flowed onto this non-believer’s house-hold. Now Joseph couldn’t carry the presence of God like we do, because he didn’t have Christ’s blood or the Spirit inside him, but he was a child of promise and even he was spilling bits o’ heaven…

 

As believers, we are children of promise like Jospeh, and we are covered in Christ’s blood and sealed with the Holy Spirit. How much more do we bring God’s presence and blessing to our worlds?

 

Jonah too was a child of promise, but he didn’t always live in agreement with God and caused a ship and total strangers great danger. His influence was the opposite of Josephs even though his calling was like Joseph’s- to bless the nations and spill bits o’ heaven…

 

Though we are children of promise, blood-covered and Spirit-sealed it is possible to be of little effect. If we are not aware of our call and if we don’t live in agreement with who we are, we won’t spill God’s Kingdom to our world. During difficult or busy times we may tend to forget who we are and what we are called to. It’s during these times that we must make purposeful agreement with what God has said about us and our call.

 

Agree with and know who you are:

1 I am so valuable that God has given His own blood for me.(Jhn 3:16)

2 I have been created in God’s image and recreated as righteous in Christ. (Gen1:27, 2 Cor 5:17)

3 Though I am a clay vessel I carry the treasures of heaven (2 Cor 4:7)

4 The presence of God lives inside me and brings hope to the world (Colossians 1:27)

5 God has called me to usher His kingdom into the world (Mark 16:15)

When we live in agreement with heaven nothing can come against this truth and the effectiveness of our lives!

 

“Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit lives in you?”1 Corinthians 3:16

