Inseparable love

by Dawn Aldrich

Image by Rudi Schlatte Flickr-com_2427705114_a686cd8456_CC BY-AND 2.0

Image by Rudi Schlatte
Flickr-com_2427705114_a686cd8456_CC BY-ND 2.0

After a week of spiritual awakening the enemy sought to anesthetize me. Sitting around the campfire listening to stories of God’s movement in the lives of my peers, I knew God had challenged me, too. He asked me to pick a side; His or the enemy’s.

You see, on the outside it appeared I was on God’s team, but I held secrets behind closed doors; secrets that I’d never admit to anyone except my future husband. They were free-will liberties I regularly practiced. It was those secret liberties God asked me to lay down at the cross. And, it was those very same things the enemy used to accuse me that night. Read the rest of this entry »